Crush: Kim Ji-Hoon

kimjihoon1

The only reason I even have a twitter account was because I discovered Kim Ji-hoon in 2010 and immediately fell in love. He posted quite frequently before he went into the military, and even though I didn’t understand a lick of Korean, I became a follower. (I pretty much stopped using twitter too because he was gone). Back in college, I had planned to save enough money to fly to South Korea to welcome him back to society… but I guess things didn’t work out. Lo and Behold, 2012, and he’s out of the military! AND… he’s signed up to do an awesome project. I am soo excited about the next installment of the Flower Boy franchise: “The Flower Boy Next Door/ My Flower Boy Neighbor.”

Flower Boy Next Door_Xmas
This is their xmas promo

This is such fluff, but fluff that knows it’s fluff is the best. I can’t wait. The cast includes Park Shin Hye and Yoon Shi Yoon, two of the most promising young actors in South Korea. (Park Shin Hye’s performance in Uhm Tae Woong’s Cyrano Agency really won me over. She can totally do mature if she wants to.)

Flower Boy Next Door_BoysHappy Holidays!

Leave a Reply

