“Myung Wol The Spy” Midterm Report

This above picture perfectly sums up what Myung Wol The Spy is doing to its viewers, it’s placing us all at a standstill. The drama started off so well, but shortly after that infamous slap, Myung Wol slapped us in the face and went tumbling downhill. Like what is going on? The story is not consistent, you have characters that were introduced in the beginning of the show that all of a sudden just disappeared. (Like those Kumdo fighting NSA agents.) We don’t get to see another glimpse of the North Korean generals, and things are just a free for all. Oh, what a disappointment. This feels like “Lie to Me” all over again. I had such high hopes after such a solid beginning. Did I jynx it?

Then, with Han Se Yeul dramatically eloping from the set last week, netizens were furiously debating her professionalism. This show is a mess. Its lead star went on strike and the production company (KBS) was threatening to sue her unless she returned. Goodness, what must be going on behind the scenes?! At this point, I don’t know if I will continue watching the drama. I’ll tune in for its ending, just for closure, but other than that, school’s starting, and I won’t have as much time to watch and post.

For the 4 devote followers of this blog, that’s right, I mean YOU, I wanted to let you know that since I will starting school on Monday, I will not be able to post as often (not that I post often anyways lol, but I guess I’ll be posting even less). Hope you’ve enjoyed all the previous entries we’ve posted so far!

One thought on ““Myung Wol The Spy” Midterm Report

Leave a Reply

